Flugschule Sky Club Austria, First international Paragliding School
 
Facebook
 
 
DHV-certified SIV-Courseszoom
 
 
SIV Course Logo Sky Club Austriazoom
 
 
 

Sky Club Austria Paragliding School Professional SIV Centre

Dachstein - Krippenstein - Lake Hallstatt since 1989

A brief insight into SIV from one of our recent videos

Perfect conditions, individually customised training programmes and more the 25 years’ experience make Sky Club Austria an outstanding venue for SIV and pilotage courses.

Learning, training and understanding safe flight techniques is our credo here at Lake Halstatt.

The Sky Club Austria SIV training centre on Lake Halstatt was the world’s first DHV approved SIV training centre for paraglider pilots, and remains to this day, in all aspects of SIV and pilotage, a provider with the greatest possible wealth of knowledge and experience to pass on to paraglider pilots.

Panorama Dachstein Krippenstein Hallstätterseezoom

We recommend all paraglider pilots to complete a full SIV course every two years, and a refresher course every other year.


 Red Bull Besuchzoom
 
  1. SIV (3 days)
  2. Active flying (3 days)
  3. Performance training / pilotage (6 days)
  4. spiral training
  5. Freestyle / acro – basic course (3 days)
  6. Reserve seminar
  7. Training flights for Acro-card holders

Other services:

  1. Test and repair appraisal flights for manufacturers and maintenance companies
  2. DHV / EN certification test flights
  3. Instructor training
  4. Factory test pilot training
  5. Paramotor test flights

The History and Development of SIV training on Lake Halstatt since 1989

The Evolution of SIV at Sky Club Austria

Walter Schrempf Sicherheitstraining 1990zoom
Wingover / Spiralezoom
Filmen beim Sicherheitstraining 1990zoom
 

1987 first tentative flights with paragliders from the Krippenstein; the tremendous vertical interval is soon noted.

1988 Walter Schrempf conducts the first test flights over Lake Halstatt to explore the recently occurring problem of crashing following a severe collapse.

1989 first SIV training flights with instructors from Sky Club Austria. Preparations are made for the inaugural SIV training courses for paraglider pilots on the Krippenstein.

1990 contact with Edel Paragliders, one of the leading manufacturers, is established. The Edel / Sky Club Austria SIV training centre at Krippenstein on Lake Halstatt is created. André Bucher performs the first multiple looping with a paraglider above Lake Hallstatt.

1991 the first safety training courses are held, starting point: Berghotel Krippenstein. The instructors are Andre Bucher and Walter Schrempf. All flights are made with two way airband radio instruction. The participants all receive buoyancy aids in case of unconsciousness and an electric boat serves as rescue boat. The teaching material is a video film by Andre Bucher, Sepp Gschwendter, Armin Eder, Peter Geg, Mark Garcia.

1992 Edel paragliders pulls out as SIV training co-organizer; SIV training continues under the auspices of Sky Club Austria and course director Walter Schrempf. The Halstatt Water Rescue service agrees to place its dedicated rescue boat at the disposal of Sky Club Austria for their SIV courses; in this case a fast, purpose built 350 horsepower rescue boat. The Halstatt – WR begins training new rescue boat drivers and the SCA – SIV courses gain recognition by the Öaec and DHV.

Walter Schrempf develops the first ‘Flight Technique’ pilotage course, intended as a dedicated precursor to full SIV training, and with it, introduces the notion of ‘aviation’ to the paragliding scene. The core content of the ‘Flight Technique’ course consists of a paragliding equipment orientation, introducing the basic settings, along with briefing and instruction for rapid descent techniques and recovery from collapses.

1993 Christian Amon takes over as ‘start marshal’ for SIV courses and so the SIV training center gains on of the most talented paraglider pilots of his day. Walter Schrempf and Karl Slezak, SIV instructor at Achensee, meet up in order to share their expertise. Peter Geg completes an SIV course at Lake Halstatt.

1994 Walter Schrempf develops a quality control model for flight training operations and so brings SIV training in line with modern quality control systems.

1995 the first dedicated flight technique course for high performance (DHV 2/3 – 3) paragliders runs in conjunction with the manufactures Advance, Noble, Paratech, Swing, FreeX and UP. Designers and factory test pilots outline the special characteristics of their high performance wings. The SCA releases a new video about the SIV training center and a new exercise program for dealing with (dynamk ?) based on the steep spiral is developed.

1996 first acro basic / freestyle courses run by Christian Amon and Walter Schrempf, the content includes wingover, asymmetric spiral, SAT and synchronized flying. The solid buoyancy aids are replaced with self-inflating life jackets.

In its capacity as supreme civil aviation authority, the Austrian Federal Ministry gives official accreditation to Sky Club Austria for the performance of factory test flights at the Lake Halstatt SIV training center. Sadao Hangai, President of Aero tact Corp. Japan, visits the training center.

1997 the first SIV training course specifically for tandem pilots is conducted. Studies into the extreme flight behavior of gliders with poor porosity values [for the glider cloth] are conducted. Markus Gründhammer demonstrates the critical flight behavior of tandem paragliders. Johann "Lupo" Lindtner supports Walter Schrempf at a manufacturer’s conference in his call for the establishment of clearly defined line length tolerances.

1998 the DHV decide to revoke official recognition of SIV training courses; unfortunately they fail to meet the basic legal requirements of the deutschen LuftPersV (regulations for German aviation personnel). Consequently, the addendum ‘DHV recognized SIV training’ may no longer be used by SIV training centres, thus doing away with one of the fundamental pillars of SIV advertising. Karl Slezak, Walter Schrempf and Klaus Irischik begin drafting new requirements for DHV recognition on a private basis.

1999 world champion Robbie Witthal comes with the English national team to the Flight Technique for High Performance Paraglider Pilots course at the SCA SIV training center on Lake Halstatt. Instruction is provided over two way radios by Walter Schrempf, young instructors and Ralf Reiter. Flight behavior during big ears turn out to be increasingly important; at the request of Walter Schrempf the DHV takes ‘Big Ears’ into the DHV test certification rubric.

2000 the training syllabus with regard to collapses is expanded. Harness hangers are used for the first time to simulate the sequence of movements on the ground. Theoretical instruction is extended to include ‘safe slope flying’ and the Acro-Card is introduced; pilots who successfully complete the SCA ‘Acro Basic’ course can now train alongside SIV participants over the lake. Hannes arch visits the SIV training center. The first meetings considering the possibility of racing from Dachstein to Monaco (The Red Bull X Alps) with a paraglider take place.

2001 the Krippenbrunn take off is constructed, finally making available a more sheltered, lower lying take off for SIV courses. The parachutal stall tendency of heavily used DHV1 paragliders is investigated. Michael Nesler visits the training center and tests his new wings above Lake Hallstatt with Christian Amon.

2002 the Sky Club Austria SIV training course Lake Halstatt becomes the first SIV course to be officially recognized by the DHV on a private basis. Paragliding instructors from Chile and the Czech Republic visit the SCA training center in order to share their common expertise in dealing with aspects of critical flight behavior.

2003 Walter Schrempf introduces the full stall ‘soft entry’ technique; the danger to inexperienced pilots of falling into one’s wing during full stall entry by releasing the brakes prematurely is, as a result, dramatically reduced. The steep spiral is introduced into the SIV syllabus.

The first rescue system seminar takes place. The most common makes of reserve parachute (including steerable systems) are deployed over the lake and their respective sink rates and opening times are noted and compared. Retrieval of the pilots after splashdown takes place through the cooperation of the Lake Halstatt and Bad Goisern water rescue service.

2004 SIV training courses are run for the first time in English. The effects of changes to the trimming of current DHV 1-2 wings on extreme flight behavior are investigated in a series of studies.

2005 the first SIV course with simultaneous translation of radio instructions from Walter Schrempf into Spanish, Czech and Italian takes place. No one ends up in the lake. Christian Amon moves up to the elite level of the sport and, as a result, is only occasionally available as start marshal. Supervision of the takeoff area passes to flight instructors Jamie Ellmer and Jochem Saleh on a rotational basis. Stefan Morocutti, a young aircraft engineer and up and coming flight instructor becomes the latest addition to our team. 

2006 SIV training is offered as a week long course. The twist tendency after an asymmetric collapse when flying with a modern aerodynamic pod harness is investigated in a series of studies. The Krippenstein takeoff area is regressed. Mike Kung performs his first ‘Infinity Tumblings’ over lake Halstatt.

2007 the Dachstein-Krippenstein cable car is completely rebuilt; both the first section from the valley to the Schönberg Alm and the second section to the Krippenstien top station. SIV training continues uninterrupted during this period thanks to the military cableway and third section. The new Dachstein-Krippenstein cable car enters service in December. Helmut Schrempf and Joachim Heiß establish the first SCA acro team. A course for paramotor pilots with a syllabus similar to an SIV training course is started.

2008 the 100,000th extreme flight manoeuvre takes place under radio instruction from Walter Schrempf over the lake Halstatt. In October Walter Schrempf summarises the findings from 20 years of experience dealing with the problem of collapses. That the specific reactions to collapses taught in the Sky Club Austria SIV program should become standard practice for all new pilots is once again restated.

2009 a new video dedicated to instruction in SIV theory is produced. After much discussion with Walter Schrempf, Thomas Grabner begins developing the world’s first ‘G-Force Trainer’ for paraglider pilots. Florian (Floh) Höll prepares the first "Acro Jam" event.

2010 the 2010 Acro Jam is a huge success, with over 50 of acro scene’s top pilots demonstrating their prowess over Lake Halstatt. The ‘G-Force Trainer’ is comleted and presented to the students. The Halstatt water rescue service demonstrates the professional and impressive rescue of an incapacitated floating pilot in less than one minute. SIV course participants are equipped with the new 275 N self inflating life jackets. SIV training at Lake Halstatt is integrated into the official trainee instructor syllabus.

2011 the SIV landing field is moved to the hamlet of Seewinkel on the lakeside road to Halstatt. GoPro cameras are made available to students for the recording of training flights.

2012 the ÖBf give Sky Club Austria permission to use its own motorboat to monitor training flights over Lake Halstatt. A new method in regard to steep spirals is incorporated into the SIV training. Instead of extreme spiral dives with the associated high G loading, pilots are taught how to avoid locking into the steep spiral. A three phase emergency procedure that is easy to implement and does not rely on the steep spiral is taught as a rapid descent technique. Unqualified acro training increases over Lake Halstatt. For the first time there are complaints of personal endangerment due to the increased number of pilots crash landing in the lake. As countermeasures, a dedicated qualification for independent acro – freestyle - SIV training over Lake Halstatt is introduced, and possession of the safety Acro card enforced.

2013 flight instructor Stefan Morocutti directs his first independent SIV course after 3 years of training.

The Traunbrücke is swept away by floods. As a result, the SIV landing field is made provisionally available to free fliers. 

2014 The Safety Acro Card is accepted of all pilots training at Krippenstein

Stefan Rupp, Walter Schrempf, Christian Amon and Stefan Morocutti develop a special SIV program for 2-line gliders.

Again a rescue system seminar took place with up-to-date reserves.

Stefan Morocutti simuliert Klapper über dem Hallstätterseezoom
Walter Schrempf am Funk im Sicherheitstrainingzoom
ORF im Sicherheitstrainingzoom
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sky Club Austria

A-8962 Gröbming Moosheim 113  Tel. +43 3685 22333
office@skyclub-austria.at

Drucken | Seite empfehlen | Login | Impressum

Flugschule Sky Club Austria, First international Paragliding School

Professional Safety Trainingscenter
Flugschule Sky Club Austria

Dachstein - Krippenstein - Hallstättersee seit 1989

Einen kurzen Einblick bietet unser aktuelles Video vom Sicherheitstraining

Optimale Rahmenbedingungen, individuell gestaltete Trainings und mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung heben uns als Sicherheits- & Perfomancetrainingscenter heraus.

Sicher Flugzustände kennenlernen, trainieren und verstehen ist unser Credo hier am Hallstättersee.

Das Sky Club Austria Sicherheitstrainingscenter am Hallstättersee war das erste DHV anerkannte Sicherheitstraining für Gleitschirmpiloten. Es ist bis heute jener Ort geblieben, der den größtmöglichen Erfahrungsaustausch für Gleitschirmpiloten in allen Fragen der Sicherheitheit und Flugtechnik bietet.

Panorama Dachstein Krippenstein Hallstätterseezoom

Wir empfehlen jedem Gleitschirmpiloten alle zwei Jahre ein volles Sicherheitstraining und einmal jährlich einen Auffrischungskurs zu absolvieren.

 Red Bull Besuchzoom
 

Sonstige Dienstleistungen

  1. Prüf- und Werkstattflüge für Hersteller u. Instandhaltungsbetriebe
  2. Gütesiegel-Testflüge
  3. Testflüge zur Überprüfung des Flugverhaltens eines Paragleiters
  4. Weiterbildungskurse für Fluglehrer
  5. Werks- und Testpilotenausbildung
  6. Testflüge mit Motorisierten Paragleitern

Geschichte & Entwicklung - Sicherheitstraining am Hallstättersee - seit 1987

Geschichte & Entwicklung des Sky Club Austria Sicherheitstrainings

Walter Schrempf Sicherheitstraining 1990zoom
Wingover / Spiralezoom
Filmen beim Sicherheitstraining 1990zoom
 

1987 Erste Abflüge mit Paragleitern vom Krippenstein nach Obertraun. Das Fluggelände mit seiner gewaltigen Höhendifferenz über dem Hallstättersee ist entdeckt.

1988 Erste Testflüge zur Erforschung der neu aufgetretenen Problematik „Absturz nach Segeleinklapper“ über dem Hallstättersee durch Walter Schrempf. 

1989 Erste Sicherheitstrainingsflüge mit Fluglehrern der Flugschule Sky Club Austria. Die Vorbereitungen zur offiziellen Durchführung von Sicherheitstrainingskursen für Paragleiterpiloten am Krippenstein werden getroffen. 

1990 Der Kondakt zu Edel Paragliders, einem der führenden Hersteller wird geknüpft. Das Edel / Sky Club Austria "Professionel Safety Trainingscenter" Krippenstein am Hallstättersee entsteht. Andre Bucher fliegt den ersten Looping mit einem Paragleiter über dem Hallstättersee.

1991 Die ersten Sicherheitstrainingskurse werden durchgeführt. Ausgangsort war das Berghotel Krippenstein. Trainingsleiter waren Andre Bucher und Walter Schrempf. Alle Flüge erfolgen mit Flugfunkeinweisung. Die Teilnehmer erhalten ohnmachtsichere Feststoffschwimmwesten. Als Rettungsboot dient ein Elektroboot. Lehrmedium ist der Videofilm von Andre Bucher, mit Sepp Gschwendter, Armin Eder, Peter Geg, Markus Gründhammer.

1992 Die Firma Edel Paragliders zieht sich als Mitveranstalter der Sicherheitstrainings zurück. Das Sicherheitstraining wird von der Flugsportschule Sky Club Austria mit Trainingsleiter Walter Schrempf alleine weitergeführt. Für den Rettungsbootsdienst wird die Wasserrettung Hallstatt gewonnen. Damit steht dem Sicherheitstrainingscenter eine professionelle, schnelle Wasserrettung (350 PS) zur Verfügung. Die WR-Hallstatt beginnt neue Bootsführer auszubilden. Das SCA – Sicherheitstraining wird vom OeAeC und DHV anerkannt.

Walter Schrempf entwickelt als Vorstufe zum Sicherheitstraining den ersten „Flugtechnikkurs“ für Gleitschirmpiloten und führt damit den Begriff „Flugtechnik“ in der Gleitschirmszene ein. Kerninhalt des Flugtechnikkurses ist eine Fluggeräteeinweisung, Gerätegrundeinstellungen, Einweisung und praktisches Training von Schnellabstiegsmöglichkeiten und Stabilisieren eines Segeleinklappers.

1993 Christian Amon übernimmt die Startleitung in den Sicherheitstrainingskursen. Damit steht dem Sicherheitstrainingscenter einer der besten Gleitschirmpiloten der Gegenwart zur Verfügung. Karl Slezak, Leiter des Sicherheitstrainings am Achensee und Walter Schrempf treffen sich zum Erfahrungsaustausch. Peter Geg führt ein Sicherheitstraining am Hallstättersee durch.

1994 Walter Schrempf entwickelt ein Qualitätsmanagementmodell für den Betrieb einer Flugschule und organsisiert das SCA Sicherheitstraining nach den Grundsätzen eines modernen Qualitätsmanagementsystems. 

1995 Erstes Flugtechnikseminar für Hochleister (Gleitschirme der Klasse 2-3 und 3) in Zusammenarbeit mit den Herstellern Advance, Edel, Paratech, Swing, FreeX, UP. Konstrukteure, Werks- und Testpiloten erklären die speziellen Eigenschaften ihrer Hochleister. SCA präsentiert einen neuen Videofilm über das Professional Safety Trainingscenter. Ein Übungsprogramm für den Umgang mit Dynamk auf Basis der Steilspirale wird entwickelt.

1996 Erste Akro-Basiskurse / Freestylekurse. Trainingsinhalte sind Wingover, Asymmetrische Steilspirale, SAT, Synchronfliegen durch Christian Amon und Walter Schrempf. Die Feststoffschwimmwesten werden durch Automatic-Schwimmwesten ersetzt.

Das Österreichische Bundesministerium für Verkehr als Oberste Zivilluftfahrtbehörde genehmigt Sky Club Austria offiziell die Durchführung von Werks- u. Testflügen im Rahmen des Sicherheitstrainings über dem Hallstättersee. Sadao Hangai, Präsident Aero Tact Corp. Japan besucht das Trainingscenter.

1997 Erstes Sicherheitstraining speziell für Tandempiloten wird durchgeführt. Untersuchungen über die Änderung des Extremflugverhaltens bei Gleitschirmen mit schlechten Porositätswerten des Tuches werden durchgeführt. Markus Gründhammer demonstriert kritische Flugzustände mit dem Tandemschirm. Walter Schrempf stellt, unterstützt von Johann "Lupo" Lindtner, bei einer Herstellerkonferenz den Antrag auf Festlegung eindeutig definierter Fertigungstoleranzen bei Leinenlängen.

1998 Die DHV Anerkennung des Sicherheitstrainings wird nicht mehr verlängert. Es fehlt dazu die Rechtsgrundlage in der deutschen LuftPersV. Die Bezeichung "DHV anerkanntes Sicherheitstraining" darf von den Sicherheitstrainingscentern nicht mehr verwendet werden. Damit entfällt ein wichtiger Werbeträger für das Sicherheitstraining. Karl Slezak, Walter Schrempf und Klaus Irischik beginnen mit der Ausarbeitung neuer Voraussetzungen einer DHV Anerkennung auf privatrechtlicher Basis.

1999 Der Weltmeister Robby Witthal kommt mit der englischen Nationalmannschaft zum Flugtechnikkurs für Hochleisterpiloten in das SCA – Sicherheitstrainingscenter am Hallstättersee. Die Funkanweisung führt der von Walter Schrempf instruierte, junge Fluglehrer und Akropilot Ralf Reiter. "Big Ears" entpuppen sich zunehmend als kritischer Flugzustand. Auf Antrag von Walter Schrempf nimmt der DHV "Ohrenanlegen" in das Gütesiegeltestflugprogramm auf.

2000 Das Trainingsprogramm zur Problematik Segeleinklapper wird erweitert. Erstmals werden auch Simulatorgehänge zum Üben von Bewegungsabläufe eingesetzt. Der theoretische Unterricht wird um "Flugtechnik am Hang" erweitert. Die Akro-Card wird eingeführt. Absolventen eines SCA Acro-Basiskurses können parallel zu Sicherheitstrainingsteilnehmern über dem See trainieren. Hannes Arch besucht das Sicherheitstrainingscenter. Erste Besprechungen über das Red Bull Xalps, mit dem Gleitschirm vom Dachstein nach Monaco werden geführt.

2001 Die Startstelle bei Krippenbrunn wird errichtet. Damit steht endlich ein windgeschützter, tiefer gelegener Startplatz für die Sicherheitstrainingskurse zur Verfügung. Die Sackflugtendenz bei modernen, stark gebrauchten 1er Schirmen wird untersucht. Michael Nesler besucht das Trainingscenter und testet mit Christian Amon seine neuen Schirme über dem Hallstättersee.

2002 Das Sky Club Austria Sicherheitstraining am Hallstättersee wird erstes "DHV zertifiziertes Sicherheitstraining" auf privatrechtlicher Basis. Fluglehrer aus Chile und Tschechien besuchen das SCA Trainingscenter zum Erfahrungsaustausch im Umgang mit kritischen Flugzuständen.

2003 Walter Schrempf führt die „Fullstall-Softeinleitung“ ein. Die Gefahr eines Kappensturzes bei der Einleitung des Fullstalls durch zu frühes Loslassen der Bremsen wird damit für ungeübte Piloten wesentlich entschärft. Im Sicherheitstraining tritt erstmals eine stabile Steilspirale auf.

Erstes Rettungsgeräteseminar. Es werden die häufigsten der sich am Markt befindlichen Rettungsgeräte über dem See aktiviert, darunter auch steuerbare Systeme. Sinkwerte und Öffnungszeiten können beobachtet und verglichen werden. Die Rettung der gewasserten Piloten erfolgt durch eine Kooperation der Wasserrettung Hallstatt und Bad Goisern.

2004 Sicherheitstrainingskurse werden erstmals in Englischer Sprache veranstaltet. Die Big Five of Aktiv Paragliding werden vorgestellt. Untersuchungen über die Auswirkung von Trimmungsveränderungen bei aktuellen 1-2er Schirmen auf das Extremflugverhalten werden durchgeführt.

2005 Erste Sicherheitstrainings mit Simultanübersetzung der Funkeinweisung von Walter Schrempf in Spanisch, Tschechisch und Italienisch. Es gibt keine Wasserlandungen. Christian Amon wechselt in den Spitzensport und steht nur noch sporadisch als Startleiter zur Verfügung. Die Startleitung wird abwechselnd von den Fluglehrern Jamie Ellmer und Jochem Schwirtz übernommen. Neu ins Team kommt der junge Flugzeugbauingenieur und angehende Fluglehrer, Stefan Morocutti.

2006 Sicherheitstraining wird auch als Wochenkurs angeboten. Untersuchungen betreffend die Twistneigung nach Segeleinklapper beim Fliegen mit modernen, aerodynamisch optimierten Liegegurtzeugen werden durchgeführt. Das Startgelände Krippenstein wird neu begrünt. Mike Küng trainiert seine ersten Infinity Tumblings über dem Hallstättersee.

2007 Die Dachstein-Krippenstein Seilbahn wird auf der ersten Teilstrecke zur Schönbergalm und auf der zweiten Teilstrecke zur Krippenstein Bergstation neu gebaut. Der Kursbetrieb im Sicherheitstraining kann über die Militärseilbahn und 3.Teilstrecke ungehindert weitergeführt werden. Im Dezember geht die neue Dachstein-Krippenstein Seilbahn in Betrieb. Helmut Schrempf gründet mit Joachim Heiß das erste SCA Akroteam. Mit der Ausarbeitung eines Sicherheitstrainingsprogrammes für Motorschirmpiloten wird begonnen. 

2008 Über dem Hallstättersee wird der 100 000ste kritische Flugzustand unter Funkanweisung von Walter Schrempf geflogen. Im Oktober werden die Erkenntnisse von Walter Schrempf aus 20 Jahren Erfahrung zur Problematik Segeleinklapper zusammengefasst. Die im Sky Club Austria Sicherheitstrainingscenter empfohlene Pilotenreaktion auf Segeleinklapper wird auch für die Flugausrüstungen der jüngsten Generation als bestes Verhaltensmuster erneut bestätigt. 

2009 Ein neues Lehrvideo für den theoretischen Unterricht im Sicherheitstraining wird produziert. Thomas Grabner beginnt nach vielen Gesprächen mit Walter Schrempf mit der Entwicklung des welweit ersten G-Force Trainers für Gleitschirmpiloten. Florian Höll (Floh) bereitet das Event "The Acro Jam" vor.

2010 Das Event "Acro Jam" wird ein großer Erfolg. Über 50 Top-Piloten aus der Acro Szene zeigen ihr Können über dem Hallstättersee. Der G-force Trainer ist fertig und wird den Kursteilnehmern vorgestellt. Die Wasserrettung Hallstatt demonstriert einem Expertenteam eindrucksvoll die Bergung eines ohnmächtigen (nachgestellt), im See treibenden Piloten unter einer Minute. Sicherheitstrainingsteilnehmer werden mit neuen 275 N Auftrieb Schwimmwesten ausgestattet. Das Sky Club Austria Sicherheitstraining am Hallstättersee wird erstmals in die Fluglehrerausbildung integriert. 

2011 Der Landeplatz für das Sicherheitstraining wird in den Ortsteil "Seewinkel" an die Seestraße nach Hallstatt verlegt. Kursteilnehmern werden GoPro Kameras zur Aufzeichnung der Übungsflüge zur Verfügung gestellt.

2012 Sky Club Austria bekommt von den ÖBf eine eigene Motorbootgenehmigung zur Überwachung von Trainingsflügen über dem Hallstättersee.  Im Sicherheitstraining wird ein neuer Weg in Bezug auf die Steilspirale eingeschlagen. Anstelle extremer Steilspiralen mit hoher G-Belastung wird den Teilnehmern gelernt wie man das abkippen in extreme Steilspiralen vermeidet. Als Schnellabstieg wird ein aus 3 Phasen bestehendes Notverfahren vermittelt, welches ohne extreme Steilspiralen auskommt und leicht umzusetzen ist.

Unqualifiziertes Acrotraining über dem Hallstättersee wird zunehmend. Erstmals gibt es Beschwerden über Personengefährdung durch Zunahme von Pilotenabstürzen in den Hallstättersee. Als Gegenmaßnahme wird  als Voraussetzung für selbständiges Acro-Freestyle-Sicherheitstraining über dem Hallstättersee eine Pilotenqualifizierung eingeführt und die Safety-Acro-Card bindend.

2013 Fluglehrer Stefan Morocutti leitet nach 3 Jahren Training seine ersten selbständigen Sicherheitstrainings.

Die Traunbrücke wird durch Hochwasser weggerissen. Der Sicherheitstrainingslandeplatz wird übergangsweise auch Freifliegern zur Verfügung gestellt. 

2014 Die "Safety Acro Card" wird ausnahmslos von allen am Krippenstein trainierenden Piloten begrüßt.

Stefan Rupp, Walter Schrempf, Christian Amon und Stefan Morocutti entwickeln im Rahmen eines Workshops gemeinsam mit Piloten aktueller Hochleister ein spezielles Sicherheitstrainingsprogramm für Zweileinerschirme.

Es wird wieder ein Rettungsgeräteseminar mit aktuellen Rettungsschirmen durchgeführt.

Stefan Morocutti simuliert Klapper über dem Hallstätterseezoom
Walter Schrempf am Funk im Sicherheitstrainingzoom
ORF im Sicherheitstrainingzoom
 
 
nach oben scrollen
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Sky Club Austria

A-8962 Gröbming Moosheim 113  Tel. +43 (0)3685 22333
office@skyclub-austria.at

Buchung Tandemflüge: +43 (0) 699-12 33 22 11

Drucken | Seite empfehlen | Login | Impressum